Streaming Now! PARADISE IN FLAMES Conjure Death Metal With Brazilian Roots On New Album “Blindness”

Paradise In Flames240523

Since 2003, Brazil’s Paradise In Flames has been shattering boundaries and spreading its identity-filled sound infused with blazing notes of pure hatred to audiences far and wide. Their latest concept album “Blindness” is out on June 14th with its full stream premiere being presented now on Decibel Magazine HERE.

Coined as extreme philosophical symphonic protester metal, they have been honing their identity since their 2021 album “Act One” and have matured and improved since then, intertwining Brazilian bossa nova and folk elements with a direct reference to forró (regional Brazilian musical style), death metal and black metal.

“Blindness” tells the story of a philosophical work that portrays religion as a psychological illness, illustrating how men become blind in the pursuit of power. Lyrically, the songs revolve around a single plot inspired by the book by Jose Saramago. The musical structure creates an operatic scenario, where characters interact within a symphonic plot characterized by rapid pace and melodious themes. It is recommended for fans of Satyricon, Dark Funeral, and Batushka.

The band adds:

“This album proved to be the most challenging of our career, as it required a strong correlation between the music and lyrics. The concept was to have one set of lyrics for all 11 tracks, ensuring each song had a logical sequence while collectively creating an engaging atmosphere to captivate the listener. We believe that we successfully achieved our objectives with this album. In the physical CD and LP versions, listeners will be able to enjoy following along with the lyrics in hand, allowing them to seamlessly experience the album’s narrative in its entirety.”

“Blindness” will be out on June 14, 2024, and available from Xaninho Discos and Demoncratic Records.

Online Store –

Bandcamp –

Music Video – “I Feel the Plague” at

Music Video – “Concerto No 6. in C Minor, Cold Spring” –

Paradise In Flames Cover240502

Track Listing:
1. Desolate World (1:00)
2. Concerto No.6 in C Minor, Cold Spring (3:37)
3. Black Wings ( 4:00)
4. Reasons To Not Believe (3:32)
5. I Feel The Plague (4:17)
6. The Cure (3:13)
7. The Priest (3:26)
8. Endless Night Battle (4:18)
9. War Sonata (3:28)
10. Age Of Death (4:15)
11. Angels & Devils (3:52)
Album Length: 38:57

Upcoming Tour Dates:
June 14 – Belo Horizonte, MG – Mister Rock
Aug 6 – Porto Alegre, RS – Opiniao **
Aug 8 – Florianopolis, SC – Celula Showcase **
Aug 9 – Limeira, SP – Mirage **
Aug 10 – Sao Paulo, SP – Legends **
Aug 11 – Belo Horizonte, MG – Caverna Pub **
** dates w/ Batushka

More info:

Related posts

PARADISE IN FLAMES Forges Brazilian Folk With Symphonic Black/Death Metal In Music Video “Black Wings” From New Album “Blindness” Out Now!


PARADISE IN FLAMES Meld Classical And Metal In New Video “Concerto No 6 Minor, Cold Spring” From Upcoming Album “Blindness” Out June 2024


PARADISE IN FLAMES Unleashes Philosophical Fury With New Single “I Feel The Plague” From Upcoming Album “Blindness” Out June 2024


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More