Canada’s DERELICT To Host Bandcamp Album Stream and Band Chat Party June 19th For Long-Awaited Brutal Melodic Tech Death Metal Record “Versus Entropy”

“Versus Entropy” Out June 21st

L-R – Eric Burnet – Vocals, Guitar, Max Lussier – Guitar, Vocals, Sébastien Pittet – Bass, Tommy McKinnon – Drums

After a 12-year hiatus, Montreal, Canada’s Derelict returns with their highly anticipated new album “Versus Entropy” being released on June 21st. Before it’s officially unleashed, the band is hosting a pre-release stream on Bandcamp where they’ll be live in the chat to talk about the full-length and answer any questions fans may have.

The stream and chat will go live on Wednesday, June 19th, 7:30 pm Eastern Time at the following link –

Known for their brutal melodic technical death metal, Derelict‘s latest offering promises to deliver both the intensity fans expect and broader musical diversity. Vocalist/guitarist Eric Burnet shares his thoughts on the release:

“It’s a unique feeling to be releasing an album after twelve years. I think our growth as people and our added wisdom shine through on this. I think we sound way less concerned with streamlining ourselves into one style and way more comfortable with playing the music that comes up for us. To me, regular life in our society lacks the freer, rawer, and more ritualistic ways of expressing emotion that playing music allows. There’s a side of myself that only comes out through this, and I hadn’t realized how much I needed it.”

“Versus Entropy” is a testament to the collaborative synergy between Burnet and guitarist Max Lussier. Each song on the album is a joint effort, with contributions from bassist Sébastien Pittet and drummer Tommy McKinnon adding layers of complexity and depth. The album unfolds in two distinct chapters, separated by an instrumental piece “Attunement” that offers a breather and a bridge to more experimental tracks.

Lyrically, the album delves into both global and personal themes, from climate change and social injustice to introspective explorations of identity and emotion. “Versus Entropy” was produced by Burnet and Lussier, mixed and mastered by JF Dagenais (Kataklysm), and the album artwork was done by Cate Francis. It is recommended for fans of Decapitated, Death, and Cryptopsy.

Due out on June 21st, 2024, the album “Versus Entropy” is available for pre-order –


“Versus Entropy” –


Derelict Cover240518

Track Listing:

  1. Versus Entropy – (4:32)
  2. Infinite Dread – (4:23)
  3. Terminal – (4:02)
  4. Workhorse – (3:00)
  5. Attunement – (5:05)
  6. Dans les Dents – (2:23)
  7. Spectrum – (3:59)
  8. Derelict – (4:11)
  9. The Escapist – (4:15)
    Album Length 35:50

More info: | | | Spotify

Related posts

DERELICT Posts Vocal Playthrough For “Infinite Dread” Off New Album “Versus Entropy” Out Now!


DERELICT Unleashes Drum Playthrough For Album Title Track “Versus Entropy” via Sick Drummer Magazine


Montreal’s DERELICT Embrace Inclusivity With Single For “Spectrum” Off New Album “Versus Entropy” Out End of June 2024


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More