Spain’s INTOLERANCE premiere new track at


Today, Spanish death metallers Intolerance premiere the new track “Rite of Passage” at heavily trafficked web-portal The track is the second to be revealed from the band’s highly anticipated second album, Waking Nightmares of an Endless Void, set for international release on July 22nd: Memento Mori will release the CD version while Godz ov War will release the vinyl and tape versions. Hear Intolerance‘s “Rite of Passage” exclusively HERE.

The death metal mongrels collectively known as Intolerance hail from Zaragoza, the same city that Ataraxy are natives of. Spawned back in 2015, this quartet’s intent is to pay homage to timeless death metal and the fetid stench that exuded from the malicious tones of the bands that populated the scene and helped define the genre back in the late ’80s and the early ’90s. Nothing fancy or wimpy here: only demise and putrefaction to be found when you creep in Intolerance‘s mortuary.

After a demo in 2016 and an EP in 2020, Intolerance made good on their massive potential in 2022 with the celebrated debut album Dark Paths of Humanity. Aligned again with Memento Mori, the Spaniards continue to honor the old ways of death metal whilst adding their own gutted & grimy personality to it with the follow-up Waking Nightmares of an Endless Void. If their debut album was in the wheelhouse of 1991, then Intolerance‘s second album is perhaps time-stamped 1992 or even ’93. Which is to say, while their noble foundation is as firm as ever – classic Bolt Thrower, Grave, Asphyx, Morgoth, Entombed, Convulse, Obituary, and Unleashed – there’s daresay a bit more groove or at least swagger to their streamlined surge here. Whereas those Dark Paths crushed bones underneath tank treads, these Waking Nightmares gallop and grind with a catchiness that cannot be denied. Granted, Intolerance were subtly nuanced and surprisingly dynamic already, but the ever-darker hues and almost-evil melodicism they touch upon here puts them closer to the likes of classic Unanimated, Dismember, Hypocrisy, Desultory, and earliest Necrophobic. Still a DEATH METAL record for death metal maniacs, by death metal maniacs, but somewhere a crucifix is being turned upside down!

Once again graced with haunting cover art, this time courtesy of Juan Alberto Hernandez, and yet another devastating production, Intolerance continue their masterful march with Waking Nightmares of an Endless Void – and find themselves in the embrace of evil!

Embrace that evil with the brand-new track “Rite of Passage” exclusively HERE, courtesy of Further embrace that evil with the previously revealed “Fade Into Oblivion” HERE at Memento Mori‘s official YouTube channel. Aforementioned cover art and tracklisting are as follows:

Intolerance Cover240520

Tracklisting for Intolerance (Spain)’s Waking Nightmares of an Endless Void
1. Towards Perdition
2. Fade into Oblivion
3. The Dark Forest
4. Rite of Passage
5. Hand of Glory
6. Devourer of Worlds
7. Spontaneous Self-Awareness of the Void
8. Melting Skies


Related posts

Spain’s INTOLERANCE stream new MEMENTO MORI / GODZ OV WAR album at Death Metal Promotion


Spain’s INTOLERANCE set release date for new MEMENTO MORI / GODZ OV WAR album, reveal first track


Spain’s INTOLERANCE premiere new track at


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More