REAKTION anounces title and track list of their new album and releases the first “Scene”

Reaktion Cover240619

The Arrival in Argos” is the first single from Spanish thrashers Reaktion’s new album “Justice flies”, a concept album based on Jean-Paul Sartre’s “The flies”, which is an adaptation of The Oresteia, by Aeschyllus.

This Greek tragedy narrates the history of the hero Orestes, who arrives in Argos to avenge, with the help of her sister Electra, the death of their father, the king, Agamemnon. This king was murdered by his wife, the queen Clytemnestra, and her lover, Aegisthus.

The first single of their fourth album talks about the arrival of the hero in the town, which is full of flies (the representation of the remorse and the fear of the gods and the kings).

You will receive 3 mails more with the notice of a new single, until complete the Act I of the disc.

JUSTICE FLIES” will be available  on  12th July!


1-Overture (1:08)

2-The Arrival in Argos (3:37)

3-The Confession of Magnicide (4:13)

4-The Party of the Dead (4:14)

5-The Will to Escape (3:30)


6-Interlude (0:41)

7-The Fallen of the Mask (5:09)

8-The Revenge at Last (4:12)

9-The Everlasting Fight (4:59)

10-The End (7:56)

Streaming links:



Related posts

Thrashers REAKTION drop music video for new single ‘To Expect Nothing’


REAKTION Release ‘To Expect Nothing’ Music Video


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More