Black Metal Veterans KOLDBRANN Release Video And Single From Upcoming Album


Norwegian Black Metal veterans KOLDBRANN ended 2023 very much on their own terms, releasing a stand-alone, limited edition, 7″ vinyl single that proved itself to be a swaggering, defiant harbinger for the band’s upcoming  fourth full-length album “Ingen Skånsel”,  which is set for release on Dark Essence Records on the 23rd August.

It is a release that has been much anticipated by Black Metal fans, who recognize in KOLDBRANN  a band that has always sought to create a sound that is uniquely their own – fresh, raw, and completely  indifferent to whatever trend happens to be prevalent in the genre at the time.

But, significantly, KOLDBRANN have remained deeply rooted in the traditions of True Norwegian Black Metal, and this respect for their roots can be clearly heard on the track ‘I Unaturens Vold’, which has been released as a single.  Even the cold and uninviting cover image, shot at Haukelifjell, Norway, by the talented photographer Vildensky, serves to set the foreboding tone and atmosphere for the song.

Short and concise, with a fierce thread running through it ‘I Unaturens Vold‘ stands  out from many of today’s trends in Black Metal, and can be downloaded or streamed from a number of services at:

Koldbrann Cover240620

The video for ‘I Unaturens Vold‘ by Necrolust Productions (WHOREDOM RIFE, 1349, FURZE etc.), was filmed at this year’s Inferno Metal Festival in Oslo, where KOLDBRANN played in front of a capacity crowd at the John Dee venue.  It can be seen at:

KOLDBRANN themselves had this to say about ‘I Unaturens Vold‘:

After the punishing previous single, ‘Den 6. Massedød (Manna fra en annen himmel)’, with the primitive necro & roll B-side, ‘Inhumanitær Inngripen’, comes the energetic and melodic ‘I Unaturens Vold’ – the first single taken from our upcoming new album! Fierce and concise, with clear references to classic Norwegian Black Metal, the song has already become an established highlight of KOLDBRANN’s live set

‘I Unaturens Vold’ (translated to ‘In Unnature’s Grasp’) has clear references to classic Norwegian Black Metal, displaying melodious riffs and associations to nature. “Unnature” is used here as a contrast, to point the finger at the fakeness and insincerity in people. It is one of more new songs that deal with standing tall on the outside, turning one’s back on society and the world.

Replete with Mannevond’s trademark blacker than black raw vocals, and Kvass’ clever Norwegian lyrics, the album itself is confirmation that KOLDBRANN is back with a vengeance – as fearsome, as defiant and as uncompromising as ever. 

Even the title “Ingen Skånsel”, which means “No Mercy”, lets everyone know that they are in for 12 tracks of pure aggression from a band that has never shown any mercy or taken any prisoners.

With layout  by Salowe Vision, track listing for “Ingen Skånsel” is as follows:

  1. Ingen Skånsel
  2. Et Uomtvistelig Falsum
  3. I Unaturens Vold
  4. Prosesjon Under Blyhimmel
  5. Det Kryper Kaldt
  6. Maskiner av Nihil
  7. Forstanden Seiler Sin Egen Sjø
  8. Fortærer av Minne og Form
  9. Rykk Skaperverket Opp med Roten
  10. Vorde Eders Farkost en Katafalk
  11. Serenade til Dødens Elende
  12. Elevert Hinsides Tilstand (CD only track)
Koldbrann Cover240528

Ingen Skånsel” will be available in CD, Digital, Cassette and Smoke Marble Vinyl formats and can to pre-ordered now at:




KOLDBRANN‘s live appearances have earned the band a well-deserved notoriety and 2024/2025 will see the lineup of Mannevond on Vocals, Kvass and Voidar on Guitars, Leonid Melnikov on Drums, and John Grave on live Bass appearing in  the Czech Republic, Poland, UK, Austria and Switzerland, as well as first-time performances in Canada and Romania, with more to come!

More information about KOLDBRANN can be found on the band’s Facebook page at

A video of KOLDBRANN live at Wacken in 2023 can be seen at

Koldbrann on Facebook:
Koldbrann on Instagram:
Koldbrann Webshop:

Related posts

Black Metal Veterans KOLDBRANN Reveal Details Of Upcoming Album


Black Metal Veterans KOLDBRANN Ink Deal With Dark Essence Records. Ltd Ed Vinyl Kicks Off Collaboration


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More