Ukrainian SYNOPSIS released 2nd studio album


SynopsiS, as a studio project, began its existence in the distant 2010, currently has three albums. The first band from southwestern Ukraine, and in particular from the city of Kherson, that started playing symphonic black metal. Cat is the founder of the project, vocalist, musician, author of texts and music. The second member of the project is Funeral, who did guitars, recording and mixing. Synopsis’s lyrics talk about our time, touch on the themes of history, war, esotericism, and satanism.

Album titled “Pontifex Maximus” was released March 1, 2023 digitally and it’s available for listening at popular streaming platforms. Music was mixed and mastered by Funeral. Cover artwork was done by Igor-Kostantyn Shevchenko.

FULL ALBUM STREAMING at Symphonic Black Metal Promotion


1. Тунелями підземних міст  
2. Діти із бруду    
3. Часи смутку    
4. Тліючий світ    
5. Земля скляних веж   
6. Земля чорних жреців     
7. Фортеця вигнанців  
8. Рефлексія  
9. Потоп античного світу 


Cat – vocal
Funeral – drums, guitars
Alex – keyboard


VKontakte | Bandcamp

Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More