TOTENGOTT presents new video // album pre-order

Dive into Totengott’s dark and genre-defying sound in “Beyond the Veil”.

A heavy, melodic journey that shatters expectations and redefines extreme metal!

For fans of: Celtic Frost, Obituary, Winter, Bathory, Conan and Pink Floyd!


Totengott Cover240518

Appearing in the middle of the currently predictable and monochrome metal scene, TOTENGOTT is formed by three experienced musicians proceeding from Metal, Rock and Hardcore bands from Asturias (Spain) with the aim to release the darkest songs that they are able to write and to claim the importance of evil and morbidity of compositions above technique and rawness above demonstration. Being a difficult band to be “tagged”, TOTENGOTT can be introduced as an Occult Metal trio with Doom/Death Metal influences but without leaving other genres aside such as Thrash, Gothic or Ambient. From a musical and philosophical perspective, the band drinks from sources like the heaviest side of Celtic Frost, the raw and epic side of Bathory, the atonality of Kryzstof Penderecki, the sonic gravity of Conan and the texture experimentation of early Pink Floyd. TOTENGOTT avoids limitations in the way they understand music.

“Beyond the Veil” takes the best elements and lessons learnt from their first two albums and push them to the limit. “Beyond the Veil” is ambitious, dark and heavy. More extreme but also more melodic than its predecessors. Seven songs in about 45 minutes of music in which the band embraces the unknown and blends low end guitars with epic orchestrations, Death/Thrash whiplash songs that would dazzle old school metal listeners with multi layered choir vocals, takes risks and explores Dark Wave, Ambient, ethnic and even classical genres. With “Beyond the Veil”, the band is ready to proof the world metal scene that all the expectations created with their first two albums were ready to be fulfilled.

Mixed by Javier Felez at Moontower Studios (Balmog, Altarage, Crisix, Foscor, Avulsed, Hitten) and mastered by Jaime Gomez Arellano (Sólstafir, Paradise Lost, Cathedral, Ghost, Ulver, Opeth, Mayhem). Guest appearances by Eric Forrest (Voivod, E-Force), JF Fiar (Graveyard, Foscor, Jade) and Marija Krstevska (Drioma). Epic artwork by Khaos Diktator Design (Gaerea, Spectrum Mortis, Saor, Lychgate, Innumerable Forms)




1. Inner Flame

2. Sons of the Serpent

3. Marrow of the Soul

4. The Architect

5. Beyond the Veil Part I: Mirrors of Doom

6. Beyond the Veil Part II: Necromancer

7. The Golden Crest (The Ritual, The Curse, The Path, The Light)

Related posts

TOTENGOTT presents their new song “Beyond The Veil Part II: Necromancer”, featuring Eric Forrest (Voivod, E-Force)!


TOTENGOTT proudly presents artwork and details for the new album “Beyond the Veil”!


Hammerheart Records signs Spain’s Death/Doom outfit TOTENGOTT


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More