THE DEPRESSICK – Mexican post-black metal act to release sophomore album “Faded.exe” in July

The Depressick Cover240625

Mexican post-black metal act THE DEPRESSICK are finally back with their brand new, second full-length album titled “Faded.exe”, a gut-wrenching musical journey. The album will be released on July 19th 2024 via Tragedy Productions/End My Life Records.

The record shows a broadening in the scope in their sound, packing in even more brooding melodies, eerie howls, whirlwind drumming, and a tightening of the band’s signature songwriting chops. Constantly maintaining the subtle balance between light and melancholy, soaring atmospherics and granite riffs, THE DESPRESSICK deliver their sonic rebirth in fifty minutes of a grippingly emotional experience.

 definitely marks another step forward for the band, incorporating new suggestions into their visceral sound that bleeds raw emotion.

The first single “Greywave” is now streaming HERE.


1. Shattered Heart
2. Greywave
3. HCI
4. Indlandsis
5. Papillon (Part I)
6. Papillon (Part II)
7. Gray Ocean (Piano Version)

 is a Mexican Post-DSBM band formed in 2013. Based in Nezahualcoyotl a densely populated and historically impoverished suburb of Mexico City with considerable stigma attached to it. The “negativity, misery, poverty, sickness and filth” of their environment contributes to their music’s bleakness.

For fans of: Lantlos, Lifelover, Amesoeurs, White Ward


Related posts

THE DEPRESSICK – No Clean Singing streams “Faded.exe” LP from Mexican post-black metal act


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More