GJENDØD stream new OSMOSE album at Black Metal Promotion – features members of THORNS

Today, Norwegian black metallers Gjendød stream the entirety of their highly anticipated fifth album, Livskramper, at the Black Metal Promotion YouTube channel. Set for international release on June 28th via Osmose Productions, hear Gjendød‘s Livskramper in its entirety exclusively HERE.

After four quite different-sounding albums as a duo, the Trondheim- based black metal band Gjendød has now returned with their fifth full-length.

It comes as no surprise that Livskramper also follows that path of constant changes, this time a 90-degree turn, very well helped by the new drummer TK, who’s most-listened previous work might be the Trøndertun session by Thorns. TK is another injection of mad supremacy into the spine of the band.

A fine and varied black metal album which includes a spectrum of feelings, from sheer passiveness to outraged despair, every second of the album is a life cramp. All draped in the crushing sound recorded in the infamous NordStern studios. A narcissistic scolding album of life, aggressively roared and whispered in dialect.

In the leadup to its international release this Friday, hear Livskramper in its entirety exclusively HERE, courtesy of the Black Metal Promotion YouTube channel. Preorder link can be found HERE. Cover artwork, courtesy of Theodor Kittelsen, and tracklisting are as follows:

GjendØd Cover240429

Tracklisting for Gjendød’s Livskramper

1. Å ule mot feil måne
2. Livskramper
3. Gendød
4. Skumringsliv
5. Byttingen
6. Under dekke
7. Død manns skygge
8. I nattens land


Related posts

GJENDØD reveal first track from new OSMOSE album – features members of THORNS


GJENDØD set release date for new OSMOSE album – features members of THORNS


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More