WRAITH, ‘Fueled By Fear’, out now

Photographer credit: Christian Danner

WRAITH has today released their new album, Fueled By Fear, via Prosthetic RecordsFueled By Fear is the fifth full-length from the Indiana blackened thrash / speed metal band, arriving ahead of WRAITH‘s North American summer tour dates in support of Exciter and Midnight next month – full dates and details below.

Stream Fueled By Fear via Apple Music | TIDAL | Deezer | Bandcamp and Spotify
Order Fueled By Fear here.

Speaking on Fueled By Fear‘s release, WRAITH comments: “Fueled By Fear is a culmination of years worth of work and development. We are so excited and proud to finally have this record out in the world! It’s some of the most intense, complex, brutal, and ferocious music we’ve ever created. Get ready to bang your heads!”

What started as a one-man band in 2016, WRAITH has evolved into a propulsive beast of a band. Channeling a reverence to classic metal from a bygone era, WRAITH incorporate their distinctively blistering sonic signature to create something urgent and contemporary. The band have previously described their collective mission as follows: a war of aggression on the dour confines of the modern metal scene and total sonic annihilation.

Fueled By Fear captures the raw punk edge of their previous releases; a sound that will already be familiar to converts who have caught the band live in all their full-throttled abrasive glory. The album was self-produced by the band in Griffith, Indiana, with engineering, mixing and mastering handled by CJ Rayson. Each member brings their own influences and stylistic flourishes to the table, combining to create a tightly wound, cohesive collection of scorching tracks that reflect their individual personalities and tastes.

Thematically the album explores a dystopian landscape where the boundaries between fiction and reality are blurred, and global and political tensions form in a powder keg of fraught possibilities. Whilst the tales they weave are rooted in reality and an interest in religion, history and political science, they have given themselves free reign to explore the outer reaches of nightmarish possibilities.

Back firmly in the real world, WRAITH have a busy year of live shows planned and every intention of getting heads banging with their mosh-ready brand of snarling heavy metal.

Upcoming WRAITH tour dates:
w/ Exciter and Midnight

18 July – The Siren – Morro Bay, CA

19 July – La Santa – Santa Ana, CA

20 July – Brick by Brick – San Diego, CA

21 July – Nile Theater – Phoenix, AZ

22 July – Launchpad – Albuquerque, NM

24 July – The Rock Box – San Antonio, TX

25 July – White Oak Music Hall – Houston, TX

26 July – Come and Take It Live – Austin, TX

27 July – Echo Lounge – Dallas, TX

29 July – Turf Club – Minneapolis, MN

30 July – Reggies – Chicago, IL

31 July – Legends – Cincinnati, OH

01 August – Meadows – Brooklyn, NY

02 August – Middle East – Boston, MA

03 August – Foufounes – Montreal, QC

04 August – Lee’s Place – Toronto, ON

Praise for WRAITH‘s Fueled By Fear:

“For those who prefer their thrash to be enthusiastically blackened prior to consumption, WRAITH are getting everything right.” – Blabbermouth

WRAITH still straddle crunchy Power Trip-style thrash and sleazy Midnight-esque blackened speed metal, but now they’ve tightened up, with hooky bangers like Shame In Suffering coming across like a corpsepainted Slayer, while two-minute ragers such as Ice Cold Bitch inject a heroic dose of rock’n’roll swagger into the band’s taut battery.” – Metal Hammer (UK) June 2024.

“Frontman Matt Sokol barks his lyrics into the microphone with the ferocity of a Rottweiler, which fits the sound perfectly. His anger can practically be felt through the speakers as he rants about the injustices of this world.” – Metal Hammer (DE) June 2024.

“An all-out headbanging affair with more Venom than you could shake a parental advisory sticker at, the album continues everything beloved by fans…” – Boolin Tunes

“All around a kickass album” – A&P Reacts

“Lean, hungry and with fire in their bellies, these boys are here to slay.” – Rush On Rock (Record of the Week)

“An all-out blackened thrash fan fest…” – This Day In Metal

WRAITH have brought their A-game here, and achieved their goal to get you head banging as hard as humanely possible with ease.” – GBHBL

“…rampantly unashamed heavy metal with a gritty edge tick all the boxes.” – Musipedia of Metal

Fueled By Fear tracklist:
1. Asylum
2. Fueled By Fear
3. Horses and Hounds
4. Shame in Suffering
5. Code Red
6. Ice Cold Bitch
7. Warlord
8. Merchant of Death
9. Heathen’s Touch
10. Hell’s Canyon
11. Vulture
12. Shattered Sorrow
13. Truth Decay
14. The Breaking Wheel

Chris Petkus – Bass
Jason Schultz – Guitar
Matt Sokol – Vocals/Guitar
Mike Szymendera – Drums & Percussion

Related posts

WRAITH share new single, ‘Merchant of Death’


WRAITH signs to Prosthetic Records and announce new album, ‘Fueled By Fear’; Lead single and music video, ‘Heathen’s Touch’, out now


WRAITH / BASTARDIZER split – Speed Armageddon


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More