IMPERIA Presents “Reach My Tears” Video Single From Upcoming Album “Dark Paradise”!

[photo: Erwin Van Dijk]

July 26, 2024 will see the symphonic metal four-piece IMPERIA release their forthcoming, new studio album “Dark Paradise” via Massacre Records. Following the previously-released song “Better Place”, a video clip for the band’s new single “Reach My Tears” is now streaming below! 

Coming as CD Digipak, Ltd. Vinyl LP and Digital formats, the pre-sale of “Dark Paradise” is available at:

Stream their new single “Reach My Tears”, out now on all digital providers via:

The music video is premiering here: 

“Dark Paradise” marks a continuation of the musical style established in their previous release, “The Last Horizon”. The core of the album revolves around mid-tempo rock songs, some leaning towards a heavier sound while others adopt a poppier approach. Additionally, two power ballads are included in the album, adding depth to the overall composition. The album is characterized by its emphasis on guitars and orchestral elements. Helena’s vocals shine as she effortlessly transitions between operatic highs and brutal grunts, showcasing her versatility as a vocalist. Despite its concise length, “Dark Paradise” is a cohesive body of work, seamlessly blending symphonic and rock elements into a unified musical experience. While the album takes a step back from the more extravagant progressive elements of their past releases, it remains true to IMPERIA‘s signature symphonic and rocking style.

As the band celebrates their 20th anniversary with their seventh full-length album, “Dark Paradise” stands as a testament to their evolution and enduring commitment to their unique sound.

The collaboration between IMPERIA and Jacob Hansen for mixing guarantees a high-quality sound, given Hansen’s reputation for excellence in his field. Meanwhile, the band’s guitarist, Jan Yrlund, brings his artistic vision to the forefront, ensuring that the visual aspect of the album matches the depth and complexity of the music. The album also features guest musician Oliver Philipps (ex-Everon) on Piano, orchestrations, and additional guitars as well as additional vocals on the track “Lost Souls”.

With this collaborative effort, “Dark Paradise” is poised to deliver both sonically and visually, promising a captivating experience for fans of IMPERIA‘s music! Pre-order the album HERE!

Imperia Cover240604


1. Better Place

2. Reach My Tears

3. The Family Chain

4. The Tree Of Life

5. Reflection

6. Soldiers Of Hell

7. Void Of Emptiness

8. Hope Of Joy

9. Lost Souls

10. The Demons’ Fireplace

For More Info Visit:


Helena Iren Michaelsen – Vocals

Jan “Örkki” Yrlund – Guitars

Gerry Verstreken – Bass

Merijn Mol – Drums

Related posts

Symphonic Metal Collective IMPERIA Shares Details & First Video Single Of Upcoming, New Album “Dark Paradise”!


IMPERIA issue “Flower And The Sea” video


IMPERIA release official video for “To Valhalla I Ride”


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More