BRAINSORE – Italian death-grind squad drop new single “The Mangrove Diaries”, debut album “The Grip of the Naked Mind” out in August


Today, Italian death-grinders BRAINSORE have revealed the second single from their debut album “The Grip of the Naked Mind”. Stream “The Mangrove Diaries” at THIS LOCATION.

The band commented: “The lyrics are an hallucinated report of the events occurred on Ramree island in 1945, when Japanese troops, surrounded and overwhelmed by allied forces, had to retreat on a hasty escape through the inland saltwater crocs infested mangrove swamps, where hundreds ended up slaughtered. True or almost true, myth or reality, such tragedy inspired narrations of life and death, ghastly visions and vivid hallucinations, as the fight for survival carries on”.

The album will be released on August 2nd 2024.

When merited veterans of the Italian death metal and grindcore scenes conspire to breathe life into a new entity, you know you are in for a real treat.

Founded in Modena by drummer Don Gulag and guitarist Holy Father in spring 2022, the duo eventually recruited vocalist Horcrux Urethra (ex-Jesus Ain’t In Poland) and started focusing on songwriting and live activity, storming the stages all over northern Italy.

 find themselves on the crossroad between grind, death metal, hardcore and general hysteria. With no compromises or no rules, the band push the boundaries for an intense and chaotic soundscape without losing their love for groove and subtle melodies.

Expertly wielding the fierce brutality and massive aggression of their genre, the Italians add intelligent songwriting, effective arrangements, and musical proficiency as well as unexpected elements to their sound.

Brainsore Cover240608


01. The Stinking Sinister
02. Sons Of Seznec
03. Harvest Red
04. In Life Is Coils
05. The Mangrove Diaries
06. The Amen Corner
07. When Hunger Saves
08. Mount Ashes
09. The Harder We Fall
10. Shrieks From Above
11. Adult Male
12. Beyond Recognition


Don Gulag – Drums
Holy Father – Guitar
Horcrux Urethra – Throat


Related posts

BRAINSORE – Italian death-grind squad to release debut album “The Grip of the Naked Mind” in August


BRAINSORE – Italian death-grind squad signs to Time To Kill Records


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More