EARTHBURNER Drops New Single/Video; Reveals Details For Upcoming Album


November 8th, death-grinders EARTHBURNER will release their debut album, ‘Permanent Dawn,’ via M-Theory Audio. Today, the band gives fans a new preview of the record with a visualizer video for the title track; created by Andrea Mantelli (, watch the clip now HERE

EARTHBURNER guitarist Jeremy Wagner says: “Happy Wednesday everyone! For your listening pleasure today, Earthburner gives you, ‘Permanent Dawn,’ the title track from our debut album—coming out on November 8th via M-Theory Audio. Also, for your viewing pleasure, we have with a sick, 3D-animated-visualizer video for ‘Permanent Dawn’ to light up your eyeballs along with your ears. Turn this song up to 11 in every way and grind on!”

EARTHBURNER vocalist Devin Swank says: “Clock in early for a break if you’re at work, pull your car over, cut the stream, get off the toilet and get to listening to this shit!!! And bang your motherfucking head to some new Earthburner!!!”

EARTHBURNER ‘Permanent Dawn’ co-producer Tommy McWilliams says: “I am thrilled to be part of the Earthburner album, ‘Permanent Dawn’—producing the record alongside Jeremy Wagner. From pre-production to basic tracking with Dave Pohler in the hallowed grounds of Criteria Studios’ famous Studio C to tracking vocals with Sanford Parker at his Hypercube Studio in Chicago and mixing with Scott Creekmore in Studio A at Criteria, the entire process was a blast to do. I am looking forward to the entire world hearing this spectacularly severe and brilliantly brutal music. Enjoy this new single!”

A 3D-animated video (also created by Andrea Mantelli) was released for the previous single, “Slaves To The Screen,” can be viewed HERE

Recorded at Criteria Recording Studios (Black Sabbath, Fleetwood Mac, The Eagles, Bee Gees) in Miami, FL, produced by Tommy McWilliams (Elegant Weapons) and Jeremy Wagner, mixed by Scott Creekmore (Broken Hope, Putrid Pile, Waco Jesus), and mastered by Mike Fuller (Obituary, Death, Broken Hope, Judas Priest) of Fullersound in Davie, FL, with cover artwork by Fabrice Lavollay (Napalm Death, Brujeria, Blasphemy)

 ‘Permanent Dawn’ can be pre-ordered now HERE – where the album is available in the following formats: CD, Limited Edition Cassette (100 copies), and limited-edition vinyl including Smoked Cadaver (300 copies US retail version) and Orange Downfall (300 copies EU retail version).
*NOTE: There are TWO versions of the Earthburner album—one is digital and one is analog. 
Mike Fuller mastered the “digital version” and Scott Creekmore mastered the “analog version. Both the vinyl and the cassette feature both versions of the album.

Permanent Dawn track-listing
1. Necrodisiac (feat. Ross Dolan of Immolation)
2. Like Dogs
3. Broken Head
4. Facelift
5. Permanent Dawn
6. Uncreation
7. Perception For Profit
8. Cadaveric Coprophagia
9. Hunger Pains
10. Slaves To The Screen
11. Positive Outlook (C.O.C. cover feat. Jake Cannavale of Vixen Maw)

For the latest from EARTHBURNER, please visit:

Earthburner Promo240710

EARTHBURNER ® originally began as a new band for Broken Hope‘s Jeremy Wagner when Broken Hope‘s “hibernation period” began in 2002.

EARTHBURNER is named after the Broken Hope song of the same name (“Earth Burner” on the ‘Grotesque Blessings’ album) and was created with a mission to deliver nothing short of uncompromising grind songs tinged with afterworld bleakness and contemporary horror.

Jeremy Wagner has actively written EARTHBURNER music and demoed material in various studios since the band’s inception in 2002. It has remained his priority band and has successfully built up a worldwide following.

EARTHBURNER recorded a 3-song EP in 2011 that they recorded at Mercenary Digital Studios with studio-guru, Scott Creekmore, tracking, mixing and mastering everything.

In late 2011, just as EARTHBURNER was going to be a main band, Jeremy Wagner was approached to reform Broken HopeBroken Hope reformed with Wagner and Mike Miczek along for the ride. EARTHBURNER remained a priority with Jeremy Wagner and Mike Miczek actively writing and recording EARTHBURNER music and created art designs for the band as well. 

In March 2023, Wagner focused on EARTHBURNER more than ever and recorded a full-length album and more. Jeremy Wagner and Mike Miczek added bandmembers to EARTHBURNER and brought in Wagner’s stepson, Tyler Affinito, from Gloryhole Guillotine on bass.

Also, Ryan Richards parted from the band so EARTHBURNER got Devin Swank on vocals…Tyler Affinito got a message from Sanguisugabogg vocalist, Devin Swank, asking Tyler if he wanted to do a “grind band” and also asked, “What’s your stepdad Jeremy doing with Earthburner?”

It was at that point that Jeremy, Mike, and Tyler wanted Devin Swank in their ranks and Devin enthusiastically agreed and joined the band.

Wagner, who had a pile of songs already written with Mike, booked studio time with the intent of recording a full-length album…within a month, the band began recording.

In April 2023, EARTHBURNER entered the legendary Criteria Recording Studios in Miami, Florida where they recorded all of the music for their debut album, ‘Permanent Dawn.’ The band then recorded all of the vocals at Hypercube Studios in Chicago. The band also brought in Napalm Death guitarist/vocalist, Mitch Harris, as an “honorary member” and side-vocalist. 

*EARTHBURNER were also honored by Ross Dolan of Immolation and Jake Cannavale of Vixen Maw who both contributed guest vocals to EARTHBURNER‘s debut album.

‘Permanent Dawn’ was mixed by Scott Creekmore (who had mixed both the EARTHBURNER EP in 2011 and the Broken Hope album, ‘Mutilated and Assimilated, in 2017), and then mastered by the legendary Mike Fuller of Fullersound in Davie, Florida.

Photo credit: Corey Soria

Earthburner line-up:
Devin Swank – primary phlegm & guttural vocals
Jeremy Wagner – riff-wielder & guitars
Mike Miczek – caffeinated snare-killer & drums
Tyler Affinito – low-end psychopath, bassist, & NOT Billy Corgan
*Mitch Harris – back-up frenzied vocals & honorary Earthburner member

Earthburner online:

Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More