Hardcore band TRAIL OF LIES drop new single “Unbroken” featuring Sebastian Paba of Regulate

New album Only The Strong out July 19th on Triple B Records

Trail Of Lies240710
Photo Credit: Joel Dowling

On July 19th, hardcore bruisers Trail of Lies will release their new album, Only The Strong, through Triple B Records. Having already shared the title track and single “My Way,” today the band give one final preview with “Unbroken.” The track exudes a tough as nails delivery, complimented by Sebastian Paba of Regulate’s higher pitched guest vocals. On the lyrics, vocalist Tom Damiano shares, “This song is about not giving up, not giving in and how struggle is necessary for success.” You can stream it HERE.

On Only The Strong, Trail Of Lies collaborated with producer Andy Nelson of Bricktop Recording in Chicago, IL living and recording in the studio for a week before sending the completed album to Brad Boatright at Audiosiege for mastering. The band already shares members with the likes of Regulate, Candy and Naysayer but has expanded their formidable lineup even further on the new album with additional features from Pat Flynn, Scott Vogel , Danny Diablo and Aldo Felix. Throughout eleven visceral songs, the band elevates their NYHC meets metallic hardcore sound to entirely new heights of aggression. Not content to rest on their laurels, the band continues to push the boundaries of heavy music, while remaining true to their roots. With the release of Only The Strong, Trail of Lies are entering a new era while carrying on the past legacy they built.

Only The Strong is available for preorder now through Triple B Records.

Trail of Lies is Tom Damiano (vocals), Joseph Davis (JD) (guitar), Harry Corrigan (drums), Tom Harris (bass), and Andrew Stark (guitar).

Trail Of Lies Cover240710

Only The Strong Tracklist:

1. 315

2. Stand Hard

3. Only The Strong

4. Trail Of Lies

5. Unbroken (feat. Sebastian Paba)

6. Stand For Change (feat. Pat Flynn)

7. My Way (feat. Scott Vogel + Danny Diablo)

8. No Remorse

9. Revenge (feat. Aldo Felix)

10. Strength (Interlude)

11. Strength Through Discipline

Upcoming Shows:

August 3rd – Philadelphia, PA @ Franklin Music Hall – This Is Hardcore Festival

August 9th – Brooklyn, NY @ The Meadows w/ Soul Search, Combust, Dmize

September 22nd – Worcester, MA @ Palladium – New England Metal & Hardcore Festival

Related posts

Hardcore band TRAIL OF LIES release new album Only The Strong out on Triple B Records


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More