Chernobyl inspired German death metal quintet CYTOTOXIN announce new album

New LP Nuklearth out 21st August via Unique Leader

New music to be unveiled on 16th June

German brutal death metallers CYTOTOXIN have unveiled the track-listing and artwork, and announced the release of their 4th LP Nuklearth, set for release on 21st August via Unique Leader Records.

The first single from Nuklearth will be released 16th June and pre-order bundles will be available from this date here: (US) (Europe)

During the night of April 26th in 1986 a world-changing accident occurred at the Chernobyl nuclear power plant in Ukraine. Inspired by this catastrophe and its consequences,  CYTOTOXIN first pulverised the death metal world in 2010.

In 2011 the band released their self-produced full-length album Plutonium Heaven, and the following year they entered Kohlekeller Studios (Aborted, Benighted) to forge their highly appreciated second record Radiophobia. Since the release of Radiophobia via Unique Leader Records in 2012, CYTOTOXIN continually toured the clubs and festivals of Europe. In January 2017 the band returned to Kohlekeller Studios to record their highly anticipated third album Gammageddon, which was released later that year. 

Ready to conquer the world with their new weapon Nuklearth, you better keep your gasmask at hand.


1. Atomb
2. Lupus Aurora
3. Uran Breath
4. Dominus
5. Drown in Havoc
6. Soul Harvester
7. Coast of Lies
8. Quarantine Fortress
9. Dead Zone Anthem
10. Nuklearth
11. Mors Temporis


Sebastian Grihm – vocals
Fabrice Töpfer – guitars
Vitalis Kast – bass
Jason Melidonie – guitars
Stephan Stockburger – drums

More info:

Related posts

Chernobyl-inspired German death metal quintet CYTOTOXIN announce first headline tour


Chernobyl-inspired German death metal quintet CYTOTOXIN stream new single ‘Dominus’


Chernobyl-inspired German death metal quintet CYTOTOXIN stream new single ‘Lupus Aurora’


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More