Middle-Eastern Prog-metallers ANURYZM share video/single

‘Ruby Demon’ streaming now

Lebanese-UAE progressive metal frontrunners ANURYZM return with their long-awaited new single and stunning animated video ‘Ruby Demon’.

Watch the video here: https://youtu.be/y4oaFRPxlvI

The band comment: “2020 has certainly brought its host of demons. But we wanted to end the year by marking our return with a song that would resonate with everyone. ‘Ruby Demon’ is a labour of love which took months of composition, arrangement, scripting, and designing; and we could not have accomplished this feat without the wonderfully talented people that we call family. We truly hope that you are left in jaw-dropping amazement.”

Formed in 2003, ANURYZM are one of the prominent forces in middle-eastern rock and metal, and the leading progressive metal band. Having gone through various line-up changes, dealt with the tragic death of a founding guitarist and spent time honing their sound, by the 2010s they were a true musical force to be reckoned with.

Following the release of debut album Worm’s Eye View (2011), the band earned supports with many prominent acts such as Avenged Sevenfold, Yngwie Malmsteen, Scorpions, Nightwish, Epica, Dark Tranquillity, Myrath, Orphaned Land as well as Black Sabbath at the iconic Du Arena, in Abu Dhabi.

In 2014 ANURYZM hit the studio to write their next album and sought help from guest musicians Michael Lepond (Symphony X)Uri DijkCharlie Zeleny, and composer Christopher Chaplin. 2015 saw the release of second album All Is Not for All via Melodic Revolution Records and in 2016 embarked on their ‘Awakening the Humanoids’ European tour, playing cities in Germany, Holland, and Belgium. 2019 saw the band appear at festivals in Lebanon and Romania, as well as a unique showcase event with Sceptic Flesh in Dubai.

After relocating to Canada in 2018 the band set out write new material for their next album, with  new members Simen Sandnes on drums, and Rami Lakkis bass. 2019 saw the departure of long-time vocalist Nadeem Bibby and the introduction of new vocalist Will Patterson.

The long anticipated follow up to All Is Not for All is planned for 2021, more news soon.

John Bakhos 
– guitars
Jay Jahed – synthesizers
Will Patterson – vocals
Rami Lakkis – bass guitars
Simen Sandnes – drums

ANURYZM online:

Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.