SNĚŤ premiere new track at

Czech death monolith Sněť premiere the new track “Zamrzlý Vrch” at heavily trafficked web-portal The track is the second to be revealed from the band’s highly anticipated debut album, Mokvání V Okovech, set for international release on May 14th via Blood Harvest Records on CD and vinyl LP formats; the cassette version will be handled by Lycanthropic Chants in Europe and Headsplit Records in the US. Featuring guest vocals by David Mikkelsen (Undergang, Phrenelith, Ulcerot, Wormridden), hear Sněť‘s “Zamrzlý Vrch” in its entirety exclusively HERE.

Hailing from Prague, Sněť formed in the beginning of 2018 with a specific aim: rotten and crushing DEATH METAL in the vein of bands like Undergang, Funebrarum, Autopsy, and Carcass, but adding their own view to the style. Imperative to the five members of Sněť is placing equal emphasis on the punkish parts and crushing ones, with the sick melodies of doom-death swept across the whole thing. The five-piece released a two-song promo recording in April 2019, and preparations were underway for a new EP to follow; however, drummer Krütorr broke his leg right before the recording session and and then the Covid19 pandemic started, so the band decided to write more music and release a full-length instead.

Recorded during late 2020, Mokvání V Okovech is everything a first Sněť full-length should be: utterly CRUSHING, grimy ‘n’ ghastly DEATH METAL of a most mandatory order. Drenched in absolutely head-caving production, each tendril of sickness and slime enwrap the listener and refuse to relent. The deft shifts between mid-tempo lurch and up-tempo gallop lend an aspect that’s catchy as it is hypnotic, with dread-inducing melodies often bubbling up from the primordial muck. Likewise, when the doom hits, it hits HARD, pushing that listener deeper into the abyss and inspiring nightmares anew. Across the album’s swift, nearly 30-minute runtime, Sněť proudly uphold the banner of death metal, nodding to the aforementioned bands but definitely putting their own ugly stamp on this enduring artform.

Graced with hauntingly psychedelic cover art courtesy of Tomáš Mitura, perfectly matching form with content, Sněť deliver one of the year’s deadliest death metal debut albums with Mokvání V Okovech!

Hear for yourself with the brand-new track “Zamrzlý Vrch” exclusively HERE, courtesy of Also hear the previously revealed “Kůň Kadaver” HERE at Blood Harvest‘s Bandcamp. Preorder info for the CD version can be found HERE, for the vinyl version HERE, and for the vinyl bundle HERE. Aforementioned cover art and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Sněť’s Mokvání V Okovech
1. Útes Mrtvol
2. Kůň Kadaver
3. Princip Křížení
4. Demon
5. Zamrzlý Vrch
6. Folivor
7. Sakrofag
8. Vesmírná Saliva


Related posts

SNĚŤ stream BLOOD HARVEST debut at “Decibel” magazine’s website


SNĚŤ premiere new video at


SNĚŤ set release date for BLOOD HARVEST debut, reveal first track – also live stream this weekend


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.