Streaming Now via Slam Worldwide! PARAM-NESIA Embark On A Tech-Death Adventure “Aspect of Creation”

New EP “Aspect of Creation” Out June 18th, 2021

Vancouver’s Param-Nesia are unleashing their new EP “Aspect of Creation” unto the world and listeners are invited to check out the full stream right now via its premiere on Slam Worldwide’s YouTube channel –

Compared to the first EP “The Beginning” (2019), this new offering is a big step up in production and quality and will definitely get listeners rowdy. The band explains in more detail:

“It is more focused and balanced in its direction. The overall sound isn’t one specific thing. Some songs have a more melodic, triumphant vibe, while others a more somber, slower groove. But that’s the fun part, each one is a testament to the moment it was conceived, and a reflection of the evolving musical inspirations of each band member at that time.”

They go on to share that there have been lineup changes in the last couple of years and a new dynamic bloomed. They are confident that the current lineup will take the band far, releasing more music and touring as soon as they are able. Meshing melody and brutality, they tell wild tales intended to take the listener on a journey.

The five-track EP is groovy and captivating and each song flows from one to the next. The band remarks that guitarist Andy Cahalin is the primary songwriter, but all members have input in the final work. Lyrically, the music inspires certain words to fit the mood of the music, and a couple of songs have been written from an emotional experience, with lyrics later being distilled to speak about that.

Any discerning metalhead who enjoys tech death and melody will find Param-Nesia of interest, especially those with a liking for At the Gates, Arch Enemy and Revocation.

“Aspect of Creation” comes out June 18, 2021.

EP pre-order –


Music Video “Pestilence of Man” –

Track Listing:
1. Pestilence of Man (4:44)
2. Forsaken (4:44)
3. Lethocerus (5:29)
4. Home (5:47)
5. Journey to Nothing (7:09)
EP Length: 27:54

EP Band Line Up:
Andy Cahalin – Lead Guitar/Bass
Matthew Burnham – Rhythm Guitar/Bass
Cayle Charlton – Vocals
Derek Hill – Drums

Live Band Line Up:
Andy Cahalin – Lead Guitar
Matthew Burnham – Rhythm Guitar
Cayle Charlton – Vocals
Colton Hession – Bass
Derek Hill – Drums

For more info:

Related posts

Drumming In BC Rockies – PARAM-NESIA Drummer Showcases New Playthrough


Vancouver’s PARAM-NESIA Bind Savagery And Harmony Together In “Forsaken” Off Upcoming EP


Vancouver’s PARAM-NESIA Serve Fresh Technical Death Metal w/ “Pestilence of Man” Off Upcoming EP


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.