ETERNAL SILENCE – the new video and single “Glide In The Air”

New Album “Timegate Anathema” Out October 8, 2021

Italian symphonic metallers Eternal Silence will be releasing their new album “Timegate Anathema” on October 8, 2021 via Rockhots Records. Recorded at The Groove Factory (Udine, Italy) and Line/Out Studio (Milano, Italy) with mixing and mastering by Michele Guaitoli (Visions of Atlantis, Temperance, Kaledon), “Timegate Anathema” will feature ten tracks of symphonic and power prog metal plus will see the band introduce new elements and experimentation into their sound. The album goes from power metal songs like “The Way Of Time” and “My Soul Sad Until Death” to heavy and dark ones like “Rain and Red Death Masquerade“, passing through the catchy melodies of tracks like “Glide In The Air” and acoustic moments on “Lonely and Firefly“. The main theme that inspired the album is the concept of Time.

It has been a long time since our last full length was released, we took our time to make the best songs possible and then the pandemic broke in and forced us to stop and wait for the right time to publish it. But now everything is ready and we can’t wait to finally share this with you all.” adds the band.

Today, Eternal Silence unveils their music video for the second single “Glide In The Air”, which is one of the most easy-listening songs from the album with its catchy melodies and beating rhythm. 

The band explains the song’s concept in further detail:
This song was conceived by our guitarist Enzo Criscuolo. The guitars and the rhythmic section are strong and the beat of the drums plays a main role. Unlike the other tracks on the album, for Glide In The Air, there’s no bombastic orchestra and classical strings, but electronic keyboards and synthesizers that give the entire song a different taste and personality. The vocal part is completely entrusted to Marika, who shows her full potential in a more modern and poppy ambiance.

Music Video
Digital single
Album pre-order:

ETERNAL SILENCE – Glide in the Air (Official Music Video) 

Formed in Varese, Italy in 2008, Eternal Silence combines powerful guitar riffs, a thunderous rhythmic section, catchy melodies, and bombastic orchestral tracks with the support of two vocalists, Marika Vanni and guitarist Alberto Cassina sharing the front stage. The band’s current line-up is completed by Alessio Sessa (bass), Andrea Zannin (drums) and Enzo Criscuolo (guitarist).

Since their formation, the band has unleashed three albums and two EPs. 2020’s “Renegades” (EP), 2018’s “Metamorphosis” (EP), and 2017’s “Mastermind Tyranny” were released on Sliptrick Records, and their earlier full-lengths “Raw Poetry” (2013) and “Chasing Chimera” (2015) were released on Underground Symphony Records.

Over the years, the band has been a consistent touring presence in Europe, performing in Germany, Switzerland, France, Czech Republic, Austria, Romania, Bulgaria, Croatia, Italy, and Hungary along with being support for bands such as Temperance, Therion, Haggard, Sound Storm, Timo Kotipelto (Stratovarius) and Jani Liimatainen (Insomnium) Blackoustic.


  1. The Way Of Time
  2. Edge Of The Dream
  3. Ancient Spirit
  4. Heart Of Lead
  5. Lonely
  6. Glide In The Air
  7. Rain
  8. My Soul Sad Until Death
  9. Firefly
  10. Red Death Masquerade

Eternal Silence is:
Marika Vanni – Vocals
Alberto Cassina – Guitar/Vocals
Alessio Sessa – Bass
Andrea Zannin – Drums
Enzo Criscuolo – Guitar

More info:

Related posts

Italian Symphonic Metallers ETERNAL SILENCE to Release New Single called “Antithesis”


ETERNAL SILENCE – Italian Symphonic Metallers to Release New EP – Second Single Out Now!


ETERNAL SILENCE – Italian Symphonic Metallers to Release New EP


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More