CORPSE VOMIT – “Drowning In Puke” deluxe reissue out today

Today is a great day for gore/death metal fans. And, simultaneously, a terrible day for all political correctness and social media shocking content checkers. CORPSE VOMIT’s classic and only album “Drowning In Puke”, from 1999, gets a new life with a deluxe vinyl reissue. This is the first time the infamous record gets to the black gold format (actually, piss, shit, and blood/sperm coloured-vinyl), as well as digipack CD. With sound remastered at Angioni Studios.

“Drowning In Puke” is out today in digipack CD, and LP (piss, shit and blood/sperm vinyls, each limited to 300) via Emanzipation Productions. Orders are available at this link.

In 1999 the world was a whole different place from what it is today. Amidst kids robbing each others’ Pokemon cards and Harry Potter popularity explosion, there was a whole dark cloud gathering (just think George W. Bush announced his presidential run on that year), which made people have a total over the Y2K bug and the predictions of the world ending in 2000. The world was also changing, as we were shifting from VHS tapes to DVD format and downloading songs on Napster without understanding the ramifications. In a nutshell, it was the right timing for an album like Corpse Vomit’s “Drowning In Puke”.

In that same year, a group of Danish underground musicians got together to record one of the most outrageous and shocking death metal records ever produced. With song titles such as “Reeking Cunt” or “Rotten Fetus” and a cover artwork that simply wouldn’t survive today’s political correctness of social media, “Drowning In Puke” was a fat death metal album, with just the right balance of fast parts, morbid slow parts and growling vokills.

In a time when everyone was amazed just how Cannibal Corpse was shocking the censors in Germany, Corpse Vomit did, in their only album, what is probably the most radical and extreme musical/artwork/lyrics package in death metal history.

After being originally released in CD and later reissued in cassette, “Drowning In Puke” now arrives to the ultimate collectors’ formats: vinyl and CD. A re-release, with sound remastered in Angioni Studios, in three different, very limited, LP format runs (100 copies of each), as well as digipack CD (the previous version was on jewelcase), for all the death metal maniacs, metal collectors or simply enthusiasts of extreme music history.

“Drowning In Puke” tracklist
1. Reeking Cunt
2. In The Grip Of Autumn
3. Maggots Eating My Dick
4. The Pus
5. Drowning In Puke
6. Hurdibrehan
7. Disembowelment
8. Gaydog
9. Rotten Fetus
10. Gasping For Fresh Air 

Recording line-up:
Cape Cum – bass
Murder – drums
Caco Cezo – guitars
Anal Al – guitars
Molesting Mike – vocals

"Blood, violence, irony, madness are mixed in the lyrics, and are partially reflected on the music, while preserving it in the best way, where everything works in a pure death metal way" 7,5/10

“This is relentless extreme metal at its finest” Bathory Zine 8/10

“This is hardly something for the politically correct” Hard Rock Info


Related posts

CORPSE VOMIT only album “Drowning In Puke” reissued on vinyl for the first time


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More