VACUOUS DEPTHS premiere new track at


Today, Tampa death metallers Vacuous Depths premiere the new track “Corporal Humiliation” at The track is the second to be revealed from the band’s highly anticipated debut album, Corporal Humiliation, which will be released on November 4th as a joint release among Blood Harvest RecordsChaos Records, and Goat Throne RecordsChaos will handle the CD version; Blood Harvest and Goat Throne will handle the cassette version for Europe and North America, respectively; and the vinyl version will be a joint effort by all three labels. Hear Vacuous Depths‘ title track “Corporal Humiliation” in its entirety exclusively HERE.

In 2017, guitarist/vocalist Austin Thomas formed Vacuous Depths in Tampa, Florida – the birthplace of death metal. He recruited drummer Christ Wotring and bassist Doug Gialluca, and promptly recorded a digital-only six-song demo. After a handful of shows, both Wotring and Gialluca exited the group. Thomas would not be deterred, and took his heavy churning songs with him. Re-formed and reinvigorated, Vacuous Depths launched in to 2019 with new bassist Arturo Palomo and with a re-release of their 2017 six-song demo on Texas label Goat Throne Records. Joined by new drummer Dustin Rogers, the band entered The Hum Depot studio with Dan Byers in October of 2021 to record their debut full-length, Corporal Humiliation.

A grand entrance, to say the very least, Corporal Humiliation disgustingly displays Vacuous Depths at their rawest, most furious, and most uncomfortable. Not just typical Tampa death metal – although, undeniably, those are the band’s roots – here Vacuous Depths drown in the influence of primitive late 1980s and early 1990s death metal as a (w)hole: only the most wretched and wrong sounds abound. A true DEATH METAL record for true death metal diehards, nevertheless do the power-trio put their own twist on the pummeling sounds from some of the most notorious scenes of Finland, Mexico, and South America. And at 10 songs in a murderously swift 34 minutes, Corporal Humiliation does exactly what it says on the tin and gets the fuck out before the perpetrators get caught. Evil deeds done dirt cheap? Truly, these are Vacuous Depths… 

In the meantime, hear the brand-new title track “Corporal Humiliation” exclusively HERE, courtesy of Also hear the previoulsy revealed “Exteriorization” both HERE at Blood Harvest‘s Bandcamp, HERE at Chaos‘ Bandcamp, and HERE at Goat Throne‘s Bandcamp. Preorder info for Chaos‘ CD version can be found HERE; preorder info for Blood Harvest‘s tape edition can be found HERE, while preorder info for Goat Throne‘s tape edition can be found HERE. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

VACUOUS DEPTHS_cover220910

Tracklisting for Vacuous Depths’ Corporal Humiliation
1. Gold Crosses
2. Deep Night
3. Exteriorization
4. Gaunt Reflections
5. Worshipper Of Death
6. Corporal Humiliation
7. Sodomized
8. Cycle Of Control
9. Carnival Of Venom
10. Troops Of Doom


Related posts

VACUOUS DEPTHS set release date for BLOOD HARVEST / CHAOS / GOAT THRONE debut album, reveal first track


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.