OLD FOREST – New Track Premiere ‘Zodiac of War’


British Black Metallers OLD FOREST have published a second song from their upcoming new full-length “Sutwyke“, which is set for release on March 31st, 2023 via Soulseller Records.

Zodiac of War” can be checked out here: 
The album was mixed by Florian Dammasch / Nightside Studios, DE. The cover artwork is a wood engraving by Robert Paterson. 

A video clip for the track “Faust Recants (Satan Cometh)” is available at this location:  

With “Sutwyke”, OLD FOREST continue their path of orthodox and melodic Black Metal art. Written & recorded during the pestilence of 2020-22, the music is rich in folk horror and stylistically firmly rooted in the golden era of early to mid 90’s.  

Pre-order options: (World) +++ (Americas)   



1. Faust Recants (Satan Cometh)

2. Black Hearts of Sutwyke

3. Zodiac of War

4. Winter Years Begin

5. Master of Arachnids

6. Witch of Prague pt. 1

7. Witch of Prague pt. 2

8. Effigies to the Flames 


Kobold – Ethereal synths & chants

Beleth – Guitars & Bass

Grond – Hammers of the Underworld +++ +++ +++

Related posts

OLD FOREST – New Single ‘Master of Arachnids’ via Soulseller Records


OLD FOREST – New Album ‘Sutwyke’ via Soulseller Records – Video Clip Premiere


OLD FOREST – Deal with Soulseller Records – New Album ‘Sutwyke’ in March 2023


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More