Greek black metal band DECIPHER unveil new song via Moshpit Nation


After releasing a few scorching tracks, all of which were varied yet consistent with their steely vision, Greek black metal band Decipher have premiered a massive 8-min long track which is just as invigorating as the others. You can check out the well-written Moshpit Nation premiere AT THIS LINK. Excerpt – 

“Arcane Paths To Resurrection is absolutely raging, flames at the ready, prepared to burn all in its path. This is a stunning debut.”

– “all killer, no filler” – Metal Rules (Canada) 4/5

– “scaling their music to heights of anguished splendor” – No Clean Singing (US)

– “forged from the finest steel” – Deadly Storm Zine (Czech Republic)

– “a need-to-know name that demands to be respected” – Headbanger Reviews (US)


Decipher (Greece) – Arcane Paths To Resurrection (Black Metal)

Genre – Black Metal
Release Date – April 21st, 2023
Record Label – Transcending Obscurity Records
For fans of – Bolzer, Varathron, Necromantia, Ravencult, Dodsferd, Nigredo

Greek black metal band Decipher have come up with a much awaited full length album that showcases their steely vision and penchant for writing superbly structured songs that have an inherent catchiness to them while also being gritty and dynamic. Songs range from having faster, rousing parts to poignant, evocative solos without losing track of the groove that just keeps your head bobbing despite life and painful reminders about it. The album doesn’t give you much time to dwell on things as it keeps throwing one deadly riff after the other at you as you’re forced to scramble in an attempt to fully comprehend them before life comes to an end. Decipher have effectively eschewed all trends, imbibing the best qualities and giving a fresh, sincere expression that doesn’t owe too much to any one style or aspect of it. They’ve delivered here a timeless piece of black metal that’s impactful and strongly evocative, and as close to perfection as you can hope to get.  

Line up –
M.L. – Vocals & Chants
K.G. – Lead and rhythm Guitars, Bass, Vocals & Chants
K.C. – Guitars
N.C. – Drums

Artwork by Artem Grigoryev

Track list –
1. Chants Of The Unholy 
2. Lost In Obscurity
3. Arcane Paths
4. Enslaved To Be 
5. Altar Of The Void 
6. Penance 
7. Sanctum Regnum 

Official Video Stream #1

Official Video Stream #2

Official Video Stream #3

Decipher Bandcamp

Related posts

Greek black metal band DECIPHER deliver a brilliant full length


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More