New single from ANGEL’s upcoming album available

ANGEL, the solo project of Helena Iren Michaelsen, will release an acoustic album entitled “A Woman’s Diary – The Hidden Chapter” on December 4th, 2020 via Massacre Records.

The album contains mostly cover versions, but also two self-written songs – all performed by Helena, who is accompanied on piano only.

You can now listen to the second single “Calling St. Cecilia” – a cover version of Rik Emmett’s song – on as well as on various streaming platforms.

The first digital single “Keep You Head Held High” – one of the self-written songs – can be streamed on

A Woman’s Diary – The Hidden Chapter” will be available as a CD Digipak as well as in digital formats and is available for pre-order here »


Calling St. Cecilia (Official Single) –
Keep Your Head Held High (Official Single) –

ANGEL – A Woman’s Diary – The Hidden Chapter

Pre-order »

1. Don’t Let Daddy Kiss Me (Acoustic Version)
2. Little Ballerina (Acoustic Version)
3. Kjærlighet (Acoustic Version)
4. Lost (Acoustic Version)
5. Let Down (Acoustic Version)
6. Hallelujah (Acoustic Version)
7. Calling St. Cecilia (Acoustic Version)
8. Purple Rain (Acoustic Version)
9. Somewhere Over The Rainbow (Acoustic Version)
10. Leave The Light On (Acoustic Version)
11. Summertime (Acoustic Version)
12. Memories (Acoustic Version)
13. Keep Your Head Held High (Acoustic Version)

CD Digipak • Digital
Release: 04/12/2020

Cover artwork by Jan Yrlund / Darkgrove Design

Related posts

ANGEL releases video for new single


Track list of new ANGEL album available


ANGEL announce new album


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.