PASSÉISME set release date for ANTIQ debut, reveal trailer

On June 11th internationally, Antiq is proud to present Passéisme‘s highly anticipated debut album, Eminence, on CD, vinyl LP, and cassette tape formats.

On destabilized grounds, among feverish scraps – disgust, excite, yawning, labyrinthine streams of laughing razor of words and sounds, rejoice to death… Passéisme emerged in the deep underground of Nizhny Novgorod, Russia in 2019, creating a boiling mass of decadence, triumphant spirit, waves of nostalgia, and purgatory of the past.

After the release of the Austerity Parade demo in the spring of 2019, Passéisme returns with Eminence, a debut full-length offering to the sacrificial fire. It refreshes the melodic side of black metal and fills it with thirst and rage, punkish unruliness and bitter laughter. Loaded with bottomless verses of poètes maudits, melodies, and vibes in the vein of KPN and Sühnopfer, Eminence is a black vitality that shines among hackneyed theatrics.

In the meantime, see & hear a special teaser for the album HERE at Antiq‘s official YouTube channel. Cover artwork, courtesy of Hyver Mor, and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Passéisme’s Eminence
1. Chant for Tribulation [6:17]
2. Chant for Harvest [4:33]
3. Chant for Austerity [3:59]
4. Chant for Insolence [5:16]
5. Chant for Parade [4:14]
6. Chant for Splendour [1:14]
7. Chant for Enlightenment [10:21]


Related posts

PASSÉISME stream ANTIQ debut at Atmospheric Black Metal Albums


PASSÉISME premiere new track at


PASSÉISME premiere new track at Atmospheric Black Metal Albums


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.