Atlantic Canada’s BONE TOWER Release Relentless, Pejorative New EP “We All Will Die One Day”

“We All Will Die One Day” Out November 5th via No Funeral Records & Fresh Outbreak Records

L-R – Bone Tower – Sean Carroll (guitars, bass), Jonas DeViller (electronics, vocals), Michael Bowers (guitars, bass, vocals)
Photo Credit: Hayley Frail

Bone Tower is a filthy death metal band coming from Atlantic Canada. They formed earlier this year with a defined vision – to deliver an abusive and abrasive initial offering that would be the soundtrack for the madness that has ensued on a global level over the past year and a half.

The trio of Jonas DeViller (vocals/electronics/lyrics), Sean Carroll (guitar/bass), and Michael Bowers (guitar/bass/vocals) is a seasoned one at that and they were able to quickly write and produce their debut EP“We All Will Die One Day” in two weeks. It came together as a whole very quickly and organically. They comment on the title track and punishing conclusion of the EP:

“As the namesake of the EP, you really want to make a statement. We all know you are your own worst enemy, and that’s what ‘We All Will Die One Day’ stands to shove down your throat. We’re all human, we all have shitty habits, and those practices are probably what’s gonna give us the axe one day. The 8th and final track on ‘We All Will Die One Day’ hangs around for just a measly 50 seconds (and 17 of those are sustained feedback), but packs a major punch in that short amount of time. Blistering riffs lead into a short and sweet breakdown, leaving you confused about what the heck you just listened to.”

Both sonically and lyrically, “We All Will Die One Day” represents a collective status of disarray. Challenging speed and complex rhythms serve to accelerate unfavourable emotions to the forefront of your mind. A raw and unfiltered byproduct of mental health in disarray and unfocused aggression, with no real direction on how to cope in a post-pandemic landscape. 

While presented in an ugly package, these songs are a cathartic release with the intent of extinguishing deep feelings of depression and anger. Their sound is influenced most by death metal, grindcore, and hardcore and is recommended for fans of Cryptopsy, Atka, and Trap Them.

“We All Will Die One Day” can be heard in full via its exclusive premiere on Decibel Magazine HERE.

The EP will be available as of November 5, 2021 via No Funeral Records & Fresh Outbreak Records with pre-order at

Lyric Video “Mangled Wounds” –

Track Listing:
1. Dislodging Splinters (01:13)
2. Am I Conscious (01:16)
3. Mangled Wounds (01:15)
4. Cower Away (0:38)
5. Under A Veil (01:06)
6. Empty Cave (01:59)
7. The Sun (0:48)
8. We All Will Die One Day (0:50)
EP Length (9:09)

For more info:

Related posts

Atlantic Canada Grindcore BONE TOWER Unleash Explosive Video “Under A Veil”


Canada’s BONE TOWER Present Abusive and Abrasive “Under A Veil” Off ‘We All Will Die One Day’


Atlantic Canada’s BONE TOWER Streaming First Single “Mangled Wounds” Off Upcoming EP Out Nov 5th


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.